GENERAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE CENTRAL TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY

RESOLUTION NO. 09-01

WHEREAS, the Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority ("CTRMA") was created pursuant to the request of Travis and Williamson Counties and in accordance with provisions of the Transportation Code and the petition and approval process established in 43 Tex. Admin. Code § 26.01, *et seq.* (the "RMA Rules"); and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the CTRMA has been constituted in accordance with the Transportation Code and the RMA Rules; and

WHEREAS, Section 16 of the CTRMA Bylaws (the "Bylaws") provides that the Chairman and/or the Board of Directors may designate from among the Directors one or more ad hoc or standing committees; and

WHEREAS, Section 16 of the Bylaws further provides that a committee shall have and may exercise all of the authority of the Board if approved by a Resolution passed by a majority vote of the Board, to the extent provided in such Resolution; and

WHEREAS, the CTRMA is currently developing the 290 East Toll Project including the acquisition of the necessary right of way for such Project; and

WHEREAS, in order to maximize the efficiency of the right of way acquisition process, the Chairman and Board of Directors have determined that the establishment of a Right of Way Committee consisting of up to three members of the Board of Directors is desirable; and

WHEREAS, it is desirable that the Right of Way Committee have the authority to consider, negotiate and authorize all aspects of the acquisition of any and all right of way tracts associated with the 290 East Toll Project, as well as other future projects undertaken by the CTRMA, except that the final agreement to acquire a tract for right of way purposes shall be brought before the entire Board of Directors for final consideration and acceptance; and

WHEREAS, the Chairman and Board of Directors desire that <u>MIKELLE MEADE</u>, <u>ROBERT BENNET</u> and <u>LOWELL H. LEBERMANN</u>, <u>TR</u>. serve as members of the Right of Way Committee, with <u>MIKELLE MEADE</u> serving as the Chair of the Right of Way Committee.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Chairman and the Board of Directors hereby establishes the Right of Way Committee for the purposes stated herein and with all of the power and authority described herein; and BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that *MIKELLE MEADE*, **POBELT BENNET** and **LOWELL H. LEBERMANN, JR.** serve as members of the Right of Way Committee, with *NIKELLE MEADE* serving as the Chair of the Right of Way Committee; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Right of Way Committee shall be a standing committee with the functions described herein, and such Committee is to have a continuing existence, unless and until the Board of Directors otherwise determines by subsequent Resolution.

Adoption of this Resolution shall be considered delivery of same to the Secretary of the CTRMA and the provisions hereof shall be entered in the official records of the CTRMA as a notation in the Minutes of this Board Meeting.

Adopted by the Board of Directors of the Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority on the 28th day of January, 2009.

Submitted and reviewed by:

Tom Nielson

General Counsel for the Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority

Approved:

Vice Chairman, Board of Directors Resolution Number <u>09-01</u> Date Passed <u>1/28/09</u>